Uncategorized

Crying Foul (I’m getting way too good at it)

Mercy.
Triumphs.
Over.
Judgment.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

I’ve always thought I would make a great trial lawyer (and an even better judge.)

I have this strong sense of justice…it just eeks out of me.

I love the law (grace is a much harder concept for me to grasp.)

To my mind, I can look at a situation and sum it up pretty fast.

Right.
Wrong.
Black.
White.
Innocent.
Guilty.

These words comfort my soul (and also constrict it.)
These concepts help me feel in control (and also confine me.)

I can scare myself sometimes with how easily my mind cries out, “That’s not fair!”

Of course, you can see the problems inherent in this type of thinking.

First of all, life on a broken planet filled with bruised and broken people is rarely going to be fair and we’re foolish to think otherwise.

Still, don’t we all…

View original post 259 more words

Leave a Reply

