Uncategorized

Rereading for Fresh Revelation

Books…are meant to be reread.
And here’s why!

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

rain

Sometimes I pick up a book and realize midway through that I’ve already read it…ever done that?

I’ll see a quote from a particular author or read a phrase and my interest is piqued so I’ll either buy the book, borrow one from a friend, or request a copy from my local library (and yes, this is a shameless plug for keeping libraries strong in our communities.)

Once I start reading, more often than not, I’ll start recalling specific wording, quotes that made me stop and think, and suddenly I realize I not only read the book I’m holding in my hands…I reviewed it as well. So much for believing I still have a terrific memory!

In any case, once I realize I’ve already read the book I start rereading it and hunting afresh for the treasures inside. It’s quite exciting honestly.

Let me explain.

When you pick up a…

View original post 238 more words

Leave a Reply

