Uncategorized

Just Be Glad You Have a Brain

Creepy crawlers beware.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

rlbrainLast week I did something I never did before…and afterward I wondered what sparked me to act as I did.

Here’s how it went…

I am working in my office (basement office) when my adult daughter screams, “Mom, come here!”

When your kid (no matter how old they are) screams bloody-murder…moms run. I did.

She is standing there pointing to a snake…a skinny 16 incher with spots all over his back and looking creepy.

My first thought is GROSS! how did a snake get in our basement???

My second thought was KILL HIM! so I did.

I won’t supply all the gruesome details but let me say this, it was either let the snake slither away and under my daughter’s bedroom door or get aggressive and take it out.

I opted for taking it…not out as in scooping him up gently and taking him outside…but taking him OUT as in…

View original post 113 more words

Leave a Reply

