Uncategorized

Sub vs. Counter – Cultural That Is…

Praying my grands will become Christ-honoring change agents.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

Never forget that it takes only one person or one idea to change your life forever. Life’s Little Instructions

Sunday morning I was reminded yet again of the Trinity. Nope, not the faith-based Trinity. Rather, the trinity many Americans live (and die) by these days.

Individualism
Materialism
Racism

Those three principles got me thinking quite a bit.

But it was the next statement (in the guise of a question) that really got me going.

The poser was this –

Are we as individuals part of a sub-culture or are we counter-cultural…and which is preferable?

I wanted to jump up and raise my hand because I was so sure I knew the answer to this one.

Always, always, always, we want to be counter-cultural because, well, just look around us…I’m not much liking what I see and at the same time I can see how much better it could be.

So…

View original post 271 more words

Leave a Reply

