Uncategorized

Not My Fairytale

I’ve always told anyone who will listen that when God intends to teach us something it’s best we learn it the first time around…otherwise we’ll end up circling the same route again and again on that old school bus until we do get it.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

image

I laughed when I saw this photo…then I stopped laughing when I considered how often I’d like to view life from my own little fairytale.

Of course, Max Lucado’s words spun me around in double-quick time.

The trip from Egypt to the promised land can be made in nine days (Deut. 1:2). It took the Israelites thirty-eight years.

What they should have done, they didn’t….

So God decided they needed some time to rethink a few things.

Maybe God is wanting to teach you a few things. Pay attention. You don’t want to spend thirty-eight years missing the point.

View original post

Leave a Reply

