Uncategorized

Out of My Element…and Loving It

And the heavens declare the glory of the Lord!

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

I live near enough to Lake Erie where on some days I can smell the water, hear the waves crashing on shore, and on rare occasions, almost feel the mist drifting off the water’s edge into my kitchen window.

Although I live close enough to the lake to enjoy some of its benefits…I can’t do what I love most…walk on its sandy shores.

Given how little beach area there is around this portion of the lake, I hesitate to take my daily walk on the sandy shores because I feel like I’m encroaching on my neighbors’ already too skimpy property lines.

Which is why I’m willing (when invited) to make the twelve-plus hour drive to South Carolina to walk on the beaches there.

To be honest, I’m not a great car traveler. I’m sort of like the kids you see in commercials who sit in the…

View original post 213 more words

Leave a Reply

