Uncategorized

The Timeless Tension Tamer for Everyday Ups and Downs

Psalm 23….the best tension tamer out there…anywhere.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

falltrees

Tension comes in three tenses. We worry about the mistakes and misfortunes of yesterday or yesteryear; we’re anxious about today with its trials and troubles; and we are apprehensive about the future, which is as uncertain as the wind. Robert J. Morgan

I’d like to think that if I were standing in the middle of the woods and was looking straight up at these gorgeous trees, I’d take a deep breath, exhale, and relax.

And I probably would.
For about 60 seconds tops.

Then, I’d likely fall back into my more common state of tension worrying about everything covered shared in Morgan’s quote above.

Yesterday.
Yesteryear.
Today.
Tomorrow.

Which is why just getting out into nature isn’t enough for me…I mean, seriously, can a tree (or a bunch of them) really calm my troubled heart? While I can appreciate their beauty and spend a few moments relaxing in their presence…nature…

View original post 202 more words

Leave a Reply

