Uncategorized

Get Out There – Where the Magic Happens

Exiting my comfort zone on a daily basis…

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

wherethemagichappensLast week I entered a television studio for the first time in a long time.

Even though I know (and love) the show’s host, I felt some level of angst. At this point in my life, I’m real comfortable with radio interviews and honestly enjoy them. I like the live interchange between the host(s) and myself. There’s an energy there that I find well, energizing.

Not so with television. I’m out of my comfort zone on many levels.

Still, when a media personage invites you to be on their show, saying no isn’t an option.

So I went.

Am I ever glad I did.

I had so much fun.

Was the interview perfect? I’m confident it wasn’t.
Did I flawlessly present myself and my book? I’m sure I didn’t.
Will viewers watch and say to themselves, she’s not a professional? Probably.

Guess what? I don’t care.

For me, the whole…

View original post 99 more words

Leave a Reply

