Uncategorized

RX for Hijacked Thoughts

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

pray

Yesterday I was working in the kitchen processing two big buckets of apples and pears (for the third day in a row) and thinking about —

1) How wonderful the kitchen smelled as the fruits simmered with some cinnamon thrown in for good measure
2) How glad I was that we have both apple and pear trees from which to get such healthy food…for free
3) How much I would appreciate this fruit come December or January when the snow is flying and these tastes are but a memory
4) How afraid I was that I wouldn’t have enough time, energy, money for what’s coming in the next couple of months

WAIT!

If that sudden change of direction in my thoughts took you by surprise…imagine me. I’m sitting (standing) there minding my own business, busily working away, right smack dab in the middle of my happy moment…when suddenly I’m worrying…

View original post 276 more words

Leave a Reply

