Uncategorized

Getting a Closer Look — It Makes Everything Look Different

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

During a routine dental cleaning this week, I heard the hygienist say the last words I expected. “You have a cracked tooth!”

No way. At first, I didn’t believe her.

If you crack a tooth, it’s not something you miss. Right?

Wrong. When she got up close and peered into my mouth with her handy little dental mirror, she could see something I couldn’t. Something hidden because it was not in my line of vision.

And because I wasn’t experiencing any pain, I didn’t know what I was missing and or how long it might have gone undetected before an infection set in or some other nasty dental aberration occurred.

Even though I didn’t get the good news I wanted this time around. I did get the news I needed to hear.

This little blip on my physical health checklist got me thinking about how important…

View original post 268 more words

Leave a Reply

