Uncategorized

On Those Days When Smiling is a Group Effort

Keep smiling.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

makemesmileRemember way back when…during a childhood rant and someone would try to force you to do something and you’d say, “Make me!”?

I do.

I think, if memory serves, that was one of my favorite childhood (childish?) responsive statements.

As an adult, I don’t say that anymore (but I sometimes think it.)

And most often, I feeling like saying it when I’m muddling around in a funk, overburdened by the problems of the world around me.

It’s almost like I’m getting dared to….smile.

Sad.

However, I’ve found the remedy to sadness…yes, I have.

It’s called living in “day-tight compartments.”

It’s simple, it’s biblical, it works.

And without further explanation, let me share some of author David Jeremiah’s words on living happily, worry-free, in day-tight compartments.

The most widely-read book of the twentieth century on the subject of anxiety was Dale Carnegie’s How to Stop Worrying and Start Living, in which…

View original post 146 more words

Leave a Reply

