Uncategorized

I Just Can’t Explain It

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

sixyearold

I feel like I just lost a week of my life.
I just can’t explain it.

But there it is…one whole week gone.
Poof!

Finally, today (day eight) I’m getting some semblance of normalcy back because my body is starting to fight (and win) over this virus (took it long enough.)

In between sleeping or trying to sleep through the whole ordeal, I’ve been thinking which is never a good idea when you’re too sick to make sense of much that matters. Still, have mind, will race (or think.)

I would have loved to have turned off both my mind and body and just gone into limbo land but since I didn’t have that choice, I had to keep reminding myself to not think about:

how many appointments I had to cancel
how much work I was neglecting
how behind I was getting

In my head, my very muddled hurting…

View original post 256 more words

Leave a Reply

