Uncategorized

Need an Internal Warm-Up? Here Comes Winnie-the-Pooh

movingpoohIt’s time to warm up with a little Winnie the Pooh!

Some months back, Winnie the Pooh decided to “follow” me on Twitter. 🙂

Oh Happy Day. 🙂

I loved Winnie the Pooh as a kid.
I loved him when I became a mom.
I still love him.

Everything about him makes me feel the world is a bit warmer, kinder, and more loving than it would be without him.

So, of course, I “followed” him back.

Once you follow or get followed, you’re able to look at a person’s tweets.

As I was reading some of Winnie the Pooh’s latest…I smiled (inside and out.)

Let me share a few of my favorite with you hoping they’ll make you smile (inside and out.)

Christopher Robin: “Winnie, tell me your favorite thing in the whole wide world?” Pooh: “My favorite thing is me coming over to see you.”

“Rivers know this: there is no hurry. We shall get there some day.” – Pooh

“I tell myself that I am not afraid.” – Piglet

“It is more fun to talk with someone who doesn’t use long, difficult words but rather short, easy words like ‘What about lunch?'” – Pooh Bear

“I don’t feel very much like Pooh today,” said Pooh. “There there,” said Piglet. “I’ll bring you tea and honey until you do.”

“I’ve got a lotta bouncin’ to do! Hoo-hoo-hoo-hoo!” – Tigger

Owl: “Now, now, Piglet, Chin up and all that sort of thing. A rescue’s being thought of. Be brave, little Piglet!”

“I think we dream so we don’t have to be apart for so long. If we’re in each other’s dreams, we can be together all the time.” – Pooh

“If you live to be a hundred, I want to live to be a hundred minus one day so I never have to live without you.” – Winnie the Pooh

2 thoughts on “Need an Internal Warm-Up? Here Comes Winnie-the-Pooh

Leave a Reply

