Uncategorized

Serving from the Power Position (finding my strength in weakness)

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

WebMDStrength.
Ability.
Power
.

Don’t we all want to feel strong, able, and powerful?

I do.

But until recently I would never have discovered this about myself.

Then, I stopped sleeping…started hurting in a new and continuous way…and struggled to feel what I once took for granted. Healthy.

Strong.
Able.
Powerful
.

More often than not, I feel a new awareness of —

Limitation.
Inability.
Vulnerability
.

Whenever I go through something new…I try to figure out why and then how to get back to my previous “normal“…and boy, have I been trying.

Trying this and trying that…researching this and researching that…but the bottom line is this…

This” uncomfortable place might be my new normal…so I better find a way to do the best I can, make the most of what I’ve got, and make peace with it.

I like what long-time diabetic…

View original post 174 more words

Leave a Reply

