Articles

No Ordinary Savior

image

When I saw this photo of my two grandsons…my heart did a little leap and a happy dance.

Of course, I know these boys very well…and there is nothing about them that is ordinary.

Both of them are special.

From head to toe…I love them.

Which is the same way God loves you and me.

As the holidays approach…I am reminded of God’s extra-ordinary love for each of us. And no one says it with more eloquence than Max Lucado.

An ordinary night with ordinary sheep and ordinary shepherds. And were it not for a God who loves to hook an “extra” on the front of ordinary, the night would have been forgotten, and the shepherds would have slept the night away.

But God dances amidst the common. And that night he did a waltz…The night was ordinary no more.

I came to give life…life in all its fullness. John 10:10

I’m making it a pledge to not miss out on the splendor of this season. How about you?

One thought on “No Ordinary Savior

Leave a Reply

