Uncategorized

What Will You Wear Today?

Fall is here…and I’m slowing down purposefully and taking a long walk in our woods daily, drinking all the pumpkin spice coffee I can get, and I’m slowly getting back into knitting and starting my new book…while all isn’t right in my world…I’m finding a lot of joy and contentment in these small treasures.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

clotheshanger

Last week, early in the week, I wrote about getting caught up with everything that’s been happening this summer through my blog posts…then, as it often happens, life got in the way.

So, here I am again, considering (with not a little frustration) how to share in a logical, orderly manner all that has been rumbling around in my heart and mind these past three months. After all, summer is almost over…and for the first time in a long time, I’m breathing a sigh of relief.

2014 has not been what I expected. Like most people, I was anticipating just getting through the holiday season with body and mind intact. Then, I hoped for a reprieve before spring arrived. It wasn’t to be. Finally, I kept looking ahead to summer really, truly believing that I could recreate one of those hazy, lazy summers of my childhood. Didn’t happen.

In fact…

View original post 187 more words

Leave a Reply

