Uncategorized

“O” Positive (or not)

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

Last month I gave blood for the first time in a long time.

It had been such a long stretch between “giving” that I couldn’t remember if I was O Positive or O Negative. (Ironically, I wondered if the people who know me best would know the difference either?)

When I received my shiny red donor card emblazoned with “O” Positive right under my name, I sort of laughed. Because I know better. More often than not, I am not “O” so positive. Rather, I am “O” so negative.

I could blame it on the type of work I do because reviewers have to see manuscripts with a critical eye in order to “review” them accurately.

But I shouldn’t allow my ability to read a text with a critical eye to spill over into my life…but I do.

So, whether I want…

View original post 124 more words

Leave a Reply

