Uncategorized

Activating Our Internal GPS to Navigate to Higher Levels with Others

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

I often walk this straight path to reach another more interesting one.

Although you can’t see it from this position, right around the next corner the entire path starts taking some definite turns. Once I reach the wooded area, it gets even better.

Around and around the footpath winds through a variety of trees, colorful brush, and way over my head water-loving cattails and towering Phragmites that will stop me in my tracks if they’re not kept under control and trimmed back.

Even though I’ve walked this route for many years, I never know what I might encounter on any given day. Some days I’m pleasantly surprised, other days I’m startled and unnerved (sort of like trying to connect with other people.)

Just as we all have to get through one path to reach another (we also must find ways to connect in basic ways before moving toward…

View original post 194 more words

Leave a Reply

