Uncategorized

Dog or Cat? Excerpts from Canine and Feline Diaries

Now that we are the owners of two (outdoor) cats as well as two (outdoor) dogs…I felt this post was a good refresher for me.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

Just because some days (like today) we need something to laugh about…

Excerpted from Max Lucado’s newest, Great Day Every Day.

Excerpts from the diary of a dog:

8:00am Oh boy, dog food – my favorite.
9:30am Oh boy, a car ride – my favorite.
9:40am Oh boy, a walk – my favorite.
10:30am Oh boy, another car ride – my favorite.
11:30am Oh boy, more dog food – my favorite.
12:00pm Oh boy, the kids – my favorite.
1:00pm Oh boy, the yard – my favorite.
4:00pm Oh boy, the kids again – my favorite.
5:00pm Oh boy, dog food again – my favorite.
5:30pm Oh boy, Mom – my favorite.
6:00pm Oh boy, playing ball – my favorite.
8:30pm Oh boy, sleeping in my master’s bed – my favorite.

Excerpts from the diary of a cat:

Day 283 of my captivity. My captors…

View original post 310 more words

Leave a Reply

