Uncategorized

Best Mother’s Day EVER

Remembering…

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

Disclaimer!

This is NOT my son…(neither the little guy on the left or the big guy on the right.)

So why the photo?

Until recently, this picture has been my son’s FB cover photo…(and every mother’s nightmare come true…the one on the right…not the sweet little innocent on the left.)

Every time I’d click on over to see what my son’s been doing…I’d have to look at this photo and shudder.

I asked him why he chose it as his cover photo…is there some underlying secret message he’s trying to communicate? Something I need to be worried about?

Nope. My son just thinks it’s funny.

Okay. I can live with that.

Honestly though, I was so happy when he changed this photo to the scene he views when looking out his window in Istanbul. Beautiful. Safe. Comforting (to me as his mom.)

View original post 270 more words

Leave a Reply

