Articles

On Being a Writer

beingawriter

I smiled and then laughed when I read through this list.

Pretty much, I’d agree with all of the above.

Especially number 10…especially the final words of advice…in the order suggested.

Coffee
Cupcake
Huge Hug

Yep, that will about do it until the next rejection letter (email) arrives.

Then repeat.

Coffee
Cupcake
Huge Hug

One thought on “On Being a Writer

  1. Reblogged this on Burden Lifters: Every Woman's Daily Guide to a Healthy, Happy Life and commented:

    Last week, I hit “send” to my new book and breathed that sigh of relief only known to other writers. Now, I get busy with other things as I wait for the first editorial response/critique…in the meantime, I feel a lot more lighthearted because I beat my deadline and little more like celebrating even though it’s early days and there’s lots of work to be done. So today? Coffee? A Cupcake? Maybe even a hug? 🙂

Leave a Reply

