Uncategorized

Overthinking Life

A good reminder for what ails us.

Empty Nest, What's Next? Parenting Adult Children Without Losing Your Mind

50waysSometimes my head hurts.

I tend to over think things. Lately, because of a series of ongoing upsets (personal and those happening all around me) my thinking has gotten blurred.

I keep trying to think myself out of sticky situations.
Messy conversations.
Unruly seasons of life.

I keep thinking, thinking, thinking of ways to work through things or think through them.

Don’t get me wrong, thinking is always a good thing.

But sometimes a restful distraction makes more sense.

And lucky for all of us, this photo lists 50 of them.

Fifty easy ways to give your mind a break.

So that –

you can come back to the problem(s)

refreshed
recharged
renewed
rested

and ready to change whatever needs changing.

Ready, set, rest.

Definitely rethinking my plans for today to include r-e-s-t.

View original post

Leave a Reply

