Articles

All I Need, All I Need to Know

IknowEver had a week (or two, or three) when you felt like life was unraveling at your feet?

Me too.

So I’ve been working hard to get up every single day and focus my heart and mind on the promises found in Psalm 23, that Psalm of all Psalms that brings together every one of our needs into one power-packed section.

It’s all I need.
It’s all I need to know.

And to cap off that truth…David Jeremiah shared some more power-punches on prayer this morning.

Let his words sink deep.

Perhaps your child or brother or friend has a problem you can’t solve. No words or actions of yours can make things better. No, but you can pray. You can wrestle in prayer. You can plead fervently, knowing the effective, fervent prayer of a righteous person avails much (James 5:16). Remember what Samuel told Israel: Moreover, as for me, far be it from me that I should sin against the LORD in ceasing to pray for you (1 Samuel 12:23).

Try prayer, not despair.

Like a perspiring wrestler straining every muscle, summoning every last ounce of strength…. Epaphras prayed to the point of exhaustion.
J. Oswald Sanders

Leave a Reply

