Articles

I Am An “-er” — Are You?

hearttreeI am a writer.
I am a reviewer.
I am a blogger.
I am a tweeter.

As of this weekend, I am a pinner.

Yep. I am adding Pinterest to my resume of “-er” tasks and I’m loving every minute of it.

For quite a while, I’ve been perusing the Pinterest boards and oohing and ahhing over all the cool boards others have created…and like most women I know, I’m always trying to find better ways to do what I’m already doing.

Cooking.
Decorating.
Crafts.
Gifts.
Health.
Kids (grandkids.)
Animals.
Music.
Art.
Books.

You name it…someone has a board featuring it.

But I realized as much fun and as helpful Pinterest is…it’s more important for me to remember to “be” a certain type of someone.

Max Lucado makes a great point about the type of people we should aspire to “be” no matter what we spend our days and hours doing.

Be agreeable.
Be sympathetic.
Be loving.
Be compassionate.
Be humble.
1 Peter 3:8

And yes, the “be’s” outweigh the “er’s” every time.

Leave a Reply

