Articles

Life Changes…One Small Thing at a Time

NicoleLogansmiling

If we’re open to it, God can use even the smallest thing to change our lives…to change us. It might be a laughing child, car brakes that need fixing, a sale on pot roast, a cloudless sky…or even a pair of shoes. Donna VanLiere

Or…a review book? 🙂

Earlier this week I was sitting in my office reading through one of the review books I was sent (deadline looming) and I had intended to put my work brain, well, to work, and focus hard at getting through this particular book in record time. Of course, whenever I plan something…many other “things” get in my way. However, it wasn’t a phone call, a list of emails to answer, or even someone knocking at the door that swayed me away from my, “Let’s get this task done in record time,” mode.

It was, rather, the content, the tone, the measure of this author’s words, that slowed me down. I didn’t see that one coming.

In the coming days, I’m going to offer some lovely excerpts from the book that got me to slow down, catch my breath, and honestly, stopped me dead in my tracks. I think you’ll find it as helpful and encouraging as I have.

Have I piqued your interest yet?

Then, stay tuned. 🙂

Leave a Reply

