Articles

The Scariest “What If?” Questions of All

Live your life as though your every act were to become a universal law for all people.” Emmanuel Kant

Scary.

If we were all the same…life would be boring.

If we all acted the same…our world might be better (or not.) Depending (on me and you asking good questions.)

IF. For a two-letter word it’s a mighty powerful one.

Author Brian Tracy suggests asking ourselves four great “IF” questions (and then keep asking throughout life.)

1. What kind of world would this be if everybody in it were just like me?

2. What kind of a country would my country be if everyone in it were just like me?

3. What kind of a company would my company be if everyone in it were just like me?

4. What kind of a family would my family be if everyone in it were just like me?

To Tracy’s questions, I’d like to add another…

What kind of change could I make if I asked myself each of these questions?

Leave a Reply

