Articles

There’s More To The Story (There Always Is…)

When you see a picture (or hear a story), you know there’s more behind what you see (or hear).

There always is.

This photo shows our family’s recent wedding…but what it says to me is different than what it may say to you.

From my perspective, I see…

1. Years of parenting culminating in a joyous event (Katlyn’s wedding).
2. Years of individual growth for each girl in the photo (physical/mental/emotional/spiritual).
3. Years of evolving and changing relationships (between the girls and myself).
4. Years of investment in young lives filled with lots of promise (as I look to their futures).

From your perspective, you might see…

1. Four females dressed in wedding attire.
2. Four females who might not even know one another.
3. Four females who might or might not get along.
4. Four females who might not ever see each other again.

In everything in life, perspective (and where you go with it) is important.

Personally, I don’t want to merely see people from a distance. I want to really “see” them, know their story, share their struggles (and their joys), and never simply take a passing glance at person and assume I fully understand them.

The truth is the same for you and for me (there’s always more to the story).

One thought on “There’s More To The Story (There Always Is…)

Leave a Reply

