Guest Post by Misty Taggart — THE TREACHEROUS TRAIL INTO THE JUNGLE OF NEW RELEASES!

Just a few days ago, Misty released my new book trailer for our project, Burdens Do a Body Good, and I’ve been thrilled with all the positive responses from those publishing professionals and those who have watched the video (and read our book)! It’s really an exciting dynamic when you can match an idea with a method that brings “life” to that concept. So grateful for Misty’s excellent work and her skillful giftedness that assists writers in getting their messages to readers! Read here about what Misty has to say on the future of book trailer videos.

We are moving headlong into spring and the marketing of summer book releases is in full swing. Are you and your book lost between release and reader? Are you looking for a way to bring your book to the top of the heap? Think video.

In this digital/visual/multimedia world, authors are finding the value in having a professional book video. It adds the ‘POW!’ to your marketing plan. A book video is used by not only the author, but the publisher.

Authors, publishers, and speakers are communicators. We must explore all of the ways to do just that. The mere fact that there is such a firestorm surrounding the pros and cons of adding a book video to your marketing arsenal tells you that book videos are big news. Video does bring readers to the written word.e them on strategic bookstore sites, such as Barnes & Noble, Amazon and Christianbook.com. Bloggers post them. Whether the book video is funded by the author, the publisher or both, it is invaluable in grabbing your reader and teasing them just enough to send them to the online or brick and mortar bookstore. Isn’t that where we’re all headed?

One way to assure anonymity is to have an amateur-looking trailer. It will backfire and work against you, so carefully consider what you want out there representing you and your ‘blood, sweat and tears’ release.

KATHI MACIAS, bestselling, award winning author of 30 books had this to say when asked about book videos:

Seriously, more people have told me that they specifically bought one of my books after seeing the book video than from any other marketing tool, including postcards, bookmarks, etc. When I have a blog tour for a new book, I always request that bloggers include the link to the trailer.

Not only are my videos on the internet, but I have them play a book video before I a conference where I am speaking. I can’t tell you how many women come up to me and say, “Once I saw that video, I knew I had to have the book – and get extras for other people!”

My publishers are excited about the book videos and are using them more and more — and they are encouraging their other authors to do the same. They are as sold on them as I am!

When I began checking around — quality, prices, reputation, each foray brought me right back to Misty at Trailer to the Stars. Misty has produced seven videos for me, and I have contracted for at least three more. When it comes to return on investment, book trailers are right up at the top of my must-have list.

Authors, publishers, and speakers are communicators. We must explore all of the ways to do just that. The mere fact that there is such a firestorm surrounding the pros and cons of adding a book video to your marketing arsenal tells you that book videos are big news. Video does bring readers to the written word.

Check out these dynamic video trailers Misty has produced!DIGITALAIS by Roni Kendig

MY SON JOHN by Kathi Macias

NIGHT ON FIRE by Douglas Corleone

Contact Misty to discuss your book and all that a video can do for your sales.

TrailertotheStars@gmail.com

Watch TRAILER TO THE STARS videos on our YouTube Channel

Leave a comment

Filed under Guest Posts

Leave a Reply

